Loosegroove Records to release the new Josh Freese solo album

Josh Freese’s Just A Minute, Vol. 1, will be available on October 29th via Loosegroove Records, the record company owned by Stone Gossard and Regan Hagar.

Loosegroove Records is excited to release Just A Minute, Vol. 1 which features 20 one-minute songs all written and composed by Josh Freese.


Just A Minute, Vol. 1

Side A
1. Aint Nuthin Funny Bout 2020
2. Where I Have To Go
3. The Dwarves and The Queens
4. Can’t Get Married, Can’t Get Buried
5. Baby’s First Beard
6. I Might Fix It
7. Headlock Headlock Nicolas Cage
8. The Ghost Of Hardy Fox
9. Disneyland Is Closed
10. Foaming Meats (con Maynard James Keenan)

Side B
1. Heavy Metal Car Collection
2. Wanda Is White
3. 2020 Blues
4. Get Help
5. Margot Robbie
6. I Took You To The Fair, Didn’t I Ruf
7. Your Body Is A Nightmare
8. Learning To Like It
9. Mom Buns
10. Lock Down


Josh Freese is most notably known for this work as a member of both The Vandals and Devo. He also has appeared on 400+ records and has toured with bands such as Guns N’ Roses, A Perfect Circle, Nine Inch Nails, Weezer  Paramore, Sting, The Replacements, & more. He has co-written songs with Queens of the Stone Age, the Vandals, A Perfect Circle, Dwarves, Goon Moon, Devo, and Sting.

You can pre-order Just A Minute, Vol. 1 here  and you can follow Josh on Instagram and Twitter.