Listen: Eddie Vedder joins Elton John on new song E-Ticket

Elton John and Eddie Vedder’s new song titled E-Ticket is now available for streaming everywhere.

The full-length album, The Lockdown Sessions, features other artists like Brandi Carlile, Stevie Nicks, and others, is now available on CD, vinyl and on digital platforms.

The Lockdown Sessions 

  1. Cold Heart (PNAU Remix) – Elton John & Dua Lipa
  2. Always Love You – Elton John, Young Thug & Nicki Minaj – Always Love You
  3. Learn To Fly Surfaces feat. Elton John
  4. After All – Elton John & Charlie Puth
  5. Chosen Family – Rina Sawayama & Elton John
  6. The Pink Phantom – Gorillaz feat. Elton John & 6LACK
  7. It’s a sin – Elton John & Years & Years
  8. Nothing Else Matters Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo & Chad Smith
  9. Orbit – Elton John & SG Lewis
  10. Simple Things – Elton John & Brandi Carlile
  11. Beauty In The Bones – Jimmie Allen & Elton John
  12. One Of Me – Lil Nas X feat. Elton John
  13. E-Ticket – Elton John & Eddie Vedder
  14. Finish Line – Elton John & Stevie Wonder
  15. Stolen Car – Elton John & Stevie Nicks
  16. I’m Not Gonna Miss You – Glen Campbell & Elton John

Eddie Vedder is one of the nicest people I know and we got to know each other from times I’ve spent performing in Hawaii, where he has a place. I love his music and Pearl Jam are brilliant, and he’s a big fan, so when he left me a note in my dressing room one day saying how much he’d like it if I wrote some music to his lyrics, I jumped at the opportunity. I Actually wrtoe two! I wrote one for him and one for me and it was such a lovely thing to do for such a good person.” – Elton John

Elton John will be also one of the guests on Eddie Vedder’s new album, Earthling, expected to be released in January 2022.

Below you can listen E-Ticket, co-wrote by Elton John with Eddie Vedder and Andrew Watt and recorded by John, Vedder, Watt and Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins on drums.