Mike McCready will play in the new Ozzy Osbourne’s album

Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready will play a song in the new Ozzy Osbourne’s album.

Photo: Henry Ruggeri

Ozzy Osbourne’s new album, produced as the previous, Ordinary Man, by Andrew Watt (also producer of Eddie Vedder’s Earthling), will feature also Mike McCready, the guitarist of Pearl Jam.

The-still-untitled album was recorded with Duff McKagan (Guns N ‘Roses) on bass, Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers) on drums and Andrew Watt on guitars, keyboards and piano.

Among the special guests of the album, there will be not only Mike McCready, but also Josh Homme, Tony Iommi, Robert Trujillo, Zakk Wylde, Taylor Hawkins, Jeff Beck and Eric Clapton. Jimmy Page of Led Zeppelin was also supposed to participate but he will not be part of the record as he is now retired.