Eddie Vedder’s Ukulele Songs to be reissued on vinyl

On May 6, UMe/Republic Records is set to reissue both deluxe edition and standard edition LP versions of Eddie Vedder‘s second solo album, Ukulele Songs.

Photo: Danny Clinch

Eddie Vedder’s second studio album, including 16 original songs & new arrangements of classic standards, is set to reissue on vinyl for the first time since the orginal release on May 2011.

Featuring a number of songs that Vedder penned and first played live, Ukulele Songs also includes a ukulele version of Pearl Jam’s 2002 track Can’t Keep and guest vocalists on two tracks: Glen Hansard on Sleepless Nights and Cat Power on Tonight You Belong To Me.

The deluxe edition LP features the original 16-track Ukulele Songs album on high-grade 180-gram black vinyl in expanded packaging that includes a 16-page booklet and a special lithograph. The standard edition LP has also been pressed on 180-gram black vinyl.

Ukulele Songs standard edition pre-order: pearljam.com
Ukulele Songs deluxe edition pre-order: pearljam.com